Listen Live
HotSpot ATL Featured Video
Universal Pictures And Legendary Pictures' Premiere Of 'Straight Outta Compton' - Arrivals

Source: Kevin Winter / Getty

You can’t go anywhere without seeing some type of promo for the N.W.A. life story, Straight Outta Compton. Which means, when the film is released on Friday, August 14th, it’s going to do very well and that’s without even mentioning the movie’s epic soundtrack, Compton: A Soundtrack (released August 7th) by the legendary Dr. Dre! This is Dre’s first album in 16 years, so to say it’s heavily anticipated would be a gross understatement. The album boasts a star-studded roster, including, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube and more.

Everybody and their momma is going to be buying this soundtrack and that’s a beautiful thing because Dr. Dre plans on donating the proceeds to build a performing arts center for kids in Compton. Wow! Not only is he not trying to make money from releasing this album, but he’s giving back! Gotta love that!

MUST READ: Guess Who’s Back? Dr. Dre Is Releasing A New Album, ‘Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre’

The Stashed spoke with Apple Music’s Beats 1 jockey, Zane Lowe, who got a chance to chop it up with Dre and he told them, Dre said, “I feel it’s the right thing to do and I hope everybody appreciates the work I put into this album. We’ve reached out to [Mayor] Aja Brown quite a few times in the last month or two,” he continued. “I’ve been really trying to do something special for Compton and just couldn’t quite figure out what it was. She actually had this idea and she was already in the process of working on it. I said, ‘Boom, this is what we should do.’”

Good for you Dr. Dre.

Check out Compton’s full tracklist:

1) Intro

2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)

3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)

11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)

12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13) Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)

15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16) Talking To My Diary



Is It Just Us Or Is The ‘Straight Outta Compton’ Casting Call The Most Offensive Thing Ever?


The Internet Uses The ‘Straight Outta Compton’ Photo Generator For Hilarious Evil


BEAUTIFUL NEWS: Dr. Dre To Donate All Proceeds From ‘Compton’ Soundtrack To Build Performing Arts Center  was originally published on